To update your payment information, you will need to log into your account. If you checked out as a Guest instead of creating an account, then you will need to first create an account and provide the email address you used during checkout. Once the email address has been verified, your account will be linked with the order.
Once you have logged into your account, navigate to your order history and click on the order whose payment you need to edit. If that order is able to be edited, there should be an “Update” button that appears at the bottom of the order that you can click. After that, simply follow the instructions in order to update your payment information. Please note that, in order to help prevent fraud and other issues, payment information can only be updated twice for an order.
Updating payment information is only an option for preorders. For all orders that are Available Now, the payment information cannot be changed.
Unfortunately, if an order is in Packing/Processing status, it is too late to make any changes to the order for payment or otherwise. However, there’s no need to panic if you’re unable to update your payment information! In the event that a payment fails because the payment information is incorrect or expired, the following will occur:
- The order will be placed on Hold and you’ll receive an email notification. You will have 10 business days to follow the instructions in the email to update your payment information, otherwise your order will be automatically canceled.
- The email will contain a link that you can use to update your payment information. Once your payment information is updated, your payment method will be charged immediately. Once the payment is processed successfully, your order will be switched over to Processing and proceed as normal.
*Please take note that updating an order will void any promotions or shipping fees that were charged during your original checkout. You will be charged the new shipping rates at the time of this update.