In most cases, a pre-order being canceled is due to the payment method being declined for some reason and the 10-day window to update your payment information has closed. As a reminder, in the event that a payment fails because the payment information is incorrect or expired, the following will occur:
- The order will be placed on Hold and you’ll receive an email notification. You will have 10 business days to follow the instructions in the email to update your payment information, otherwise your order will be automatically canceled.
- The email will contain a link that you can use to update your payment information. Once your payment information is updated, your payment method will be charged immediately. Once the payment is processed successfully, your order will be switched over to Processing and proceed as normal.